Illustration Friday?

SS Forget, SS Regret

SS Forget, SS Regret

For those of you unfamiliar, Illustration Friday is a “weekly illustration challenge.” Basically, every Friday a new topic is posted, and anybody and everybody who wants to take a shot at illustrating it is welcome to. This week’s topic was “Sail,” and since I’ve been sick all day and not really done anything productive as far as art goes, I decided to have a go.

I’m not entirely satisfied with the result; it needs something to tie it all together. But for a quick-and-dirty sketch-and-color, it’s not the worst thing I’ve ever done. Considering how I’ve felt all night, I’m happy with “not horrifying.”

Fun fact: I had to stop about halfway through this and bow to the porcelin god for a good twnety minutes. I was certain I was going to toss up everything I’d eaten today–including that delicious Chai ice cream that I, being lactose intolerant, knew far better than to eat, but devoured anyway. I can’t resist anything Chai.

Also, if you get the chance to check it out, Big Buck Bunny is an adorable CG short by the folks over at the Blender Foundation. It’s funny and cute and I like it. I mean, a massive bunny versus a tiny chipmunk-looking-thing? Honestly, it’s more entertaining than whatever it is you’re doing right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Not art., Sketches

One response to “Illustration Friday?

  1. Nice stuff, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

