Better Safe Than Shannon: “Good Morning.”

"good morning" - better safe than shannon

My friends from college had a running joke about me–they called it “Better safe than Shannon,” because I was constantly getting into some kind of trouble, whether it be with the school, the law, or my parents. Every day was an adventure–“What kind of a mess will Shannon get herself into today?” So naturally, when I do autobiographical comics (which is more often than I’d like to admit) I call them, collectively, “Better Safe Than Shannon.”

This was today’s Better Safe–I woke up to the sound of my mother screaming at me. Mind you, my mother was not anywhere in the vicinity; I’d just been awoken by the sound so many times in my life, my subconscious, in an effort to wake me up, produced it in and of itself. It was both terrifying and hilarious, once I realized what had happened.

And yes, my father really did say I was a terrible daughter…my family is slightly, uh, “interesting.”

1 Comment

Filed under comics

One response to “Better Safe Than Shannon: “Good Morning.”

  1. Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

