“It’s pretty cold, inside and out.”

“Sometimes you just gotta deal with entire days of laying in bed trembling and wishing for death before you can sit up and remember, ‘Hey. I know how to PAINT.'”

That’s right. Today, I busted out the Ani DiFranco and the oil paints, and suddenly it was like I was in high school all over again.
Pictures of the whole thing once when it’s done, but I’m pretty happy with how it’s turning out.
I really do forget sometimes that I can paint. I never think I can until I actually pick up the brush, and then it’s like I remember all at once, “Oh, that’s right, this was why I wanted to be an artist. Duh.”

1 Comment

Filed under In Progress

One response to ““It’s pretty cold, inside and out.”

  1. I think it’s lovely work, I look forward to seeing more of it when you finish. Happy painting time.
    I love the whole…”wait, I know how to paint ” thing, that’s perfect-o!

Leave a Reply

